Glass & Wire

February 27, 2008

gates-copy3.jpg

At Cito O’ City during March, I am showing a select group of my images from the Gates Factory. Throughout the years, and currently with my Transforming Space video project, I have made hundreds of Gates images. I narrowed it down to six new images and three older images, returning to what initially attracted me to the factory; the wire and glass.

gates21.jpg

gates4-copy.jpg

To me, this abondoned building that many people think of as an eyesore, is loaded with corners and cracks of beauty. The factory is being demolished this year, which now extends these images to documents of history and memory. (see the “Transforming Space” project)

brokenglass1.jpg

brokenglass2.jpg

windowsblue.jpg

yellow.jpg

wire2.jpg

wire1.jpg

Leave a Reply

